Deacons at FBCPS

The Deacon Ministry at FBCPS is all about serving. Our main priority is follow the Biblical mandate to take care of the widows & orphans in our church community. We do not guide our Pastor in what to preach, we do not pick out carpet colors, and we do not govern the church...we simply serve. Deacons at FBCPS serve a 3 year term and then must take a 1 year hiatus before going through the nomination process to serve another term.

If you would like more information about our Deacon ministry, feel free to email our 2023-2024 Chairman, Allen Martin at .

Ministry Teams, 2023 - 2024

Deacon Officers
  • Allen Martin, Chairman
  • Larry Darnell, Chairman Elect
  • Jonathan Hawley, Secretary
Homebound Ministry

Ron Sears - Chair
Raymond Dilbeck
Larry Cooley
James Dunn
Kirk Elliot
Pete Linkous
Jonathan Hawley
Mike Mendenhall
Donald Slate

Widow/Widower Ministry

Mike Canning - Chair
Jerry Baker
Stuart Jones