Deacons at FBCPS

The Deacon Ministry at FBCPS is all about serving. Our main priority is follow the Biblical mandate to take care of the widows & orphans in our church community. We do not guide our Pastor in what to preach, we do not pick out carpet colors, and we do not govern the church...we simply serve. Deacons at FBCPS serve a 3 year term and then must take a 1 year hiatus before going through the nomination process to serve another term.

If you would like more information about our Deacon ministry, feel free to email our 2019-2020 Chairman, John Hogue at .

Ministry Teams, 2019 - 2020

Deacon Officers
  • John Hogue, Chairman
  • Bo Smith, Chairman Elect
  • Don Wishon, Secretary
Homebound Ministry

Mike Canning, Chair
Clay Brown
Steve Tanner
Ken Oberkofler
Don Miller

Widow/Widower Ministry

Allen Martin, Chair
David Blount
Raymond Dilbeck
Pete Linkous
Johnny Stafford
John Holt
Mike Mendenhall